Workshop Series

Home Workshop Series

Let’s Beat COVID-19 Workshop Series

Parenting Teenagers During the Pandemic

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Resiliency

Thursday, November 12, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Grief Pt. 1

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Utilizing Coping Skills

Thursday, November 19, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Preparing for the Holidays During a Pandemic

Tuesday, November 24, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Grief Pt. 2

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Parenting Teenagers During the Pandemic

Thursday, December 3, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Parent Toolkit for Preschool & Elementary

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Understanding Mental Health and Adults

Thursday, December 10, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Alcohol and Drug Abuse

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Children with Special Needs

Thursday, December 17, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Preparing for the Holidays

Saturday, December 19, 2020

10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. CST

TBA

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. CST

Helpline: (713) 999-9442

1:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m. CDT (7-Days a week)

Houston ISD Mental Health COVID-19 Hotline

The impact of the COVID-19 pandemic is affecting all of us, and no one knows when it will end. Children in HISD are no longer going to school campuses, but are attending virtual classes instead. Parents, teachers, caregivers, and staff are all worrying about paying their bills and keeping themselves and their families healthy. Social distancing and remaining at home are the new normal. These major changes have disrupted the lives of both children and their parents, guardians, caregivers, teachers and staff. Although some are adjusting fairly well, many others are finding the changes to be very challenging.

HISD
Survey

HISD is concerned about every member of the HISD family. As the largest school district in Texas, HISD is determined to help make this stressful time in our lives easier by providing a mental health hotline. If you or someone you know is struggling, we are here to help. Whatever the case may be, know that there is a professional who wants to listen and knows how to help. It may be as simple as asking for basic information to something as urgent as reporting abuse. Just call us.

Help Line:

(713) 999-9442